Contact the EMS Section

Mailing Address Only:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services (MDHHS)
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness (BETP)
Division of EMS and Trauma
P.O. Box 30207
Lansing, MI 48909-0207

Building Address:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness
Division of EMS and Trauma
1001 Terminal Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906

Fax: 517-335-9434
Website: www.michigan.gov/ems
General Email: MDHHS-MichiganEMS@michigan.gov

ALL EMS personnel licensure applications must be completed online.  Agency licensure applications must be mailed to:

MDHHS-EMS Section
Life Support Agency & Vehicle Licensure Applications
P.O. Box 30437
Lansing, Michigan 48909

 

Staff Directory:

Division of EMS & Trauma - MAIN PHONE LINE: 517-241-3025

Kathy Wahl, BS, MSN, RN, Division Director

517-335-8489

WahlK@michigan.gov

Dr. William Fales, MD, Medical Director 517-335-3077 FalesW@michigan.gov

Vacant, Division Secretary

   

EMS Section Staff

Sabrina Kerr (Slee) , BA, MPA, EMS Section Manager 

517-241-3024

Kerrs3@michigan.gov

Nicole Babb, BA, EMS Secretary

517-335-3077

Babbn@michigan.gov

Alissa Stephens, AS, EMT-P, EMS Administrative Technician

517-335-8526 StephensA6@michigan.gov

Colleen Nethaway, EMT, Personnel Licensure Technician

517-241-0179

NethawayC@michigan.gov

Erika Hendy, EMT-P, EMS-IC,  EMS Support Coordinator

 

517-335-9292

 

 

Hendye@michigan.gov

Terrie Godde, BS, CCP, EMS-IC, Education Coordinator

  • Initial Education Program Approvals/Changes (MFR, EMT, AEMT, Paramedic, and IC)
  • CE Program Sponsor Approvals/Changes
  • IC Program Instructor for MDHHS Objectives
  • CE Training Updates
  • Curriculum Development
  • DOSE Training

517-335-1825

GoddeT@michigan.gov

Derek Flory, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Agency & Vehicle Licensure

  • Licensing and Renewals (First Response, Basic, Limited Advanced, and Advanced Life Support)
  • License Verification
  • Duplicate Licenses and License Corrections
  • EMS Section Website Updates

517-335-8382

FloryD@Michigan.gov

Dr. Samantha Mishra, MPH, DO, EMS for Children Coordinator

517-335-7244

MishraS@michigan.gov

Emily Bergquist, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, MCA Coordinator

517-335-0067 BergquistE@michigan.gov

Kristine Kuhl, BAS, M.Com, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Community Paramedic Coordinator

  • Community Integrated Paramedicine
517-241-4304

Kuhlk2@michigan.gov

Lacy Ryal, BS, MFR, Systems Analyst

517-335-5680

RyalL@michigan.gov

Scott Minaudo, MSCJA, EMT-P, Compliance Coordinator

517-335-3625

MinaudoS@michigan.gov

Kevin Putman, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Data Manager

269-337-4291 Kevin.Putman@med.wmich.edu

Johnny Wagner, BS-IT/AN,  EMT-P, EMS Data Coordinator

  • MI-EMSIS Access and Assistance
  • Large Data Requests

517-335-5860

517-230-7556

Wagnerj4@Michigan.gov
Anthony Pantaleo, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Opiod Outreach Coordinator

517-241-3026

PantaleoA@michigan.gov
     

EMS Field Staff:

  • Agency and Vehicle Inspections
  • Education Program Site Visits
  • Continuing Education (CE) Application Reviews
  • AEMT/Paramedic Practical Exam Proctors

Matthew Godde, CCP, EMS-IC, Southwest Region Coordinator

517-282-1730 GoddeM@michigan.gov

Allison Biliti, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Southeast Region Coordinator 

517-582-5794

BilitiA@michigan.gov

Amanda Kinney, BS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Central Region Coordinator

517-582-5816

ArmattiA@michigan.gov

Tammy Forbush, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Northern Lower  Coordinator

517-290-0953

ForbushT@michigan.gov

Lee-Ellen Bailey, MBA, EMT-P, EMS-IC,  Upper Peninsula Region Coordinator

517-582-1274

BaileyL12@Michigan.gov

 

 

EMS Regional Coordinator Map