Skip to main content

Region 1

The 9 counties that make up Region 1 are: Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston and Shiawassee. The region has 11 Hospitals, 104 Emergency Medical Services (EMS) agencies and 8 Health Departments. Many of the counties surrounding the capitol are rural farming communities.

The Region 1 application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 1 Network Application Work Plan