Skip to main content

Region 7

Region 7 encompasses 8,357 square miles of land and extends across the northern portion of Michigan's Lower Peninsula. There are 19 counties in the region, Alcona, Alpena, Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Mackinac, Manistee, Missaukee, Montmorency, Ostego, Presque Isle, Roscommon and Wexford. Region 7 is served by 11 hospitals, 109 EMS agencies, 6 Medical Control Authorities and 6 Health Departments.

The Region 7 application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 7 Network Application Work Plan