Region 7

Region 7 Map

Region 7 encompasses 8,357 square miles of land and extends across the northern portion of Michigan's Lower Peninsula. There are 19 counties in the region, Alcona, Alpena, Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Mackinac, Manistee, Missaukee, Montmorency, Ostego, Presque Isle, Roscommon and Wexford. Region 7 is served by 11 hospitals, 109 EMS agencies, 7 Medical Control Authorities and 6 Health Departments.

The Region 7 application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 7 Network Application Work Plan

Relevant Resources:

2020 RTN/RTAC Meeting Schedule
Region 7 Resource Guide

Quarterly Reports 2020

1st Quarter
2nd Quarter