Skip to main content

Information on how to contact the Rights Office at a MDHHS-operated Hospital or Center.

For hearing impaired individuals, please use the following number: Michigan Relay Center  711


MDHHS -Caro Center
LaToya Rodgers, Recipient Rights Advisor
2000 Chambers Rd.
Caro, MI 48723-9296
989-673-3191 Ext. 9491
Cell: 989-891-7876
Toll Free 844-987-2276
FAX 989-672-4205
RodgersL4@michigan.gov 

Michele Wills, Recipient Rights Advisor
2000 Chambers Rd.
Caro, MI 48723-9296
989-673-3191, ext. 9244
Cell: 989-891-7945
Toll Free 844-987-2276
FAX 989-672-4205

MDHHS-Center for Forensic Psychiatry 
Jennifer Gorman, Recipient Rights Advisor
8303 Platt Rd.
Saline, MI 48176
734-295-4594
Toll Free 888-509-6006
FAX 734-944-6400
gormanj6@michigan.gov 

Paul White, Recipient Rights Advisor
8303 Platt Rd.
Saline, MI 48176
734-295-4201
Cell: 734-589-9226
Toll Free 800-558-8196
FAX 734-944-6400
whitep5@michigan.gov

MDHHS-Hawthorn Center 
Carla Coleman, Recipient Rights Advisor
18471 Haggerty Rd.
Northville, MI 48167
248-735-5999
Cell: 248-756-5720
Toll Free 866-301-0014
FAX 248-349-3526
colemanc1@michigan.gov

MDHHS-Kalamazoo Psychiatric Hospital  

Walter Herbert, Recipient Rights Advisor
1312 Oakland Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1205
269-337-3258
Cell: 269-547-0052
Toll Free 888-509-7007
FAX 269-337-3045
herbertw2@michigan.gov

Kelli Jones, Recipient Rights Advisor
1312 Oakland Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1205
269-337-4092
Cell: 269-308-9310
Toll Free 888-509-7007
FAX 269-337-3045
JonesK51@michigan.gov

MDHHS-Walter Reuther Psychiatric Hospital 
David Scott, Recipient Rights Advisor
30901 Palmer Rd.
Westland, MI 48186-5389
734-367-8560
Cell: 734-589-1565
Toll Free 888-802-9505
FAX 734-722-1118
scottd13@michigan.gov

Enid Reed, Recipient Rights Advisor
30901 Palmer Rd.
Westland, MI 48186-5389
734-367-8607
Cell: 734-589-9236
Toll Free 888-802-9505
FAX 734-722-1118
reede5@michigan.gov