Contact Us

Bureau of Community Action and Economic Opportunity

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
P.O Box 30037
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Telephone: (517) 373-8896
Fax: (517) 335-5042
Email Us

 

Executive Office

Kristine Schoenow – Executive Director
Email: MDHHS-BCAEO@michigan.gov

Melanie Sanford – Deputy Director
Email: SanfordM2@michigan.gov

Christine Laggis – Executive Assistant
Email: LaggisC@michigan.gov

Patrick Ondrus – Grant Assistant
Email: OndrusP@michigan.gov

 

Grant Management

Ben Gulker – Grant Manager, Region 2, 4A, 4B
Email: GulkerB@michigan.gov

Theresa Kujawa – Grant Manager, Region 3, 5, & 7
Email: KujawaT@michigan.gov

Melissa McCollum – Grant Manager, Region 1
Email: MccollumM@michigan.gov

Viran Parag – Grant Manager, Region 8 & 9
Email: ParagV@michigan.gov

Jeanine Stanley – Grant Manager, Region 6 & 10
Email: StanleyJ@michigan.gov

 

Program Specialist

September Ward – CSBG Specialist
Email: WardS1@michigan.gov

Maddy Kamalay – Weatherization Specialist
Email: KamalayM@michigan.gov

 

Monitors

Janis Tipton - Financial Monitor
Email: TiptonJ2@michigan.gov

Michelle Judge - Programmatic Monitor
Email: JudgeM@michigan.gov

Steve Listman – Programmatic Monitor
Email: ListmanS2@michigan.gov

Christopher Addison – Technical Coordinator
Email: AddisonC@michigan.gov

Harvey Hansen – Technical Monitor
Email: HansenH1@michigan.gov