Region 1

Region 1 Map

The 9 counties that make up Region 1 are: Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston and Shiawassee. The region has 14 Hospitals, 104 Emergency Medical Services (EMS) agencies and 8 Health Departments. Many of the counties surrounding the capitol are rural farming communities.

The Region 1 application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 1 Network Application Work Plan

Relevant Resources:

2020 Trauma Network Meeting Schedule

Region 1 Resource Guide

Quarterly Reports 2020:

1st Quarter
2nd Quarter