Skip to main content

Region 2 South

Region 2 South (R2S) is the most populous region in the state with more than 2.2 million residents. The region is comprised of Monroe, Washtenaw and Wayne counties and includes the city of Detroit. Region 2 South is served by 36 hospitals, 87 EMS agencies, 4 EMS Medical Control Authorities and 4 Health Departments.

The Region 2 South application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 2 South Network Application Work Plan