Employees

Employees

Employers

Employers

  • Resources for employers who are facing potential layoffs.
    STATE GUIDANCE

    Unemployment Insurance Work Share program visit Michigan.gov/UIA.
    FACT SHEET
    EMPLOYER WEBINAR
    EMPLOYER PRESENTATION
    EMPLOYER RESOURCES

    Michigan Economic Development Corporation resources visit MichiganBusiness.org or call 888-522-0103.
    COVID-19 RESOURCES

    Michigan Small Business Development Center resources visit SBDCMichigan.org
    COVID-19 RESOURCES

    Stay Home, Stay Safe -Food and Agricultural Essential Businesses
    COVID-19 Capital Resources

  • Best practices for employers:

    1. Encourage employees to stay home when they are sick and follow proper hygiene.
    2. Send home employees who develop symptoms of respiratory illness while at work.
    3. Follow recommendations for return to work, including not requiring a doctor note or test result to return. Due to prioritization of specimen testing supplies, healthcare providers are not able to order tests for work clearance.

    Employees who have symptoms of COVID-19 or have been diagnosed with COVID-19 should not return to work until:

    • At least 3 days (72 hours) have passed since symptoms have resolved without the use of fever-reducing medications, and improvement in respiratory symptoms (e.g., cough, shortness of breath, and
    • At least 7 days have passed since symptoms first appeared, or since the first positive COVID-19 test, if tested.

COVID-19 Donations

COVID-19 Donations

  • The State of Michigan is collecting donations to address the most pressing needs of Michigan residents during the COVID-19 pandemic.

     

    Monetary donations

    Monetary donations to Michigan’s COVID-19 Response and Recovery Initiative will support critical services for Michiganders impacted by the pandemic. Funds will be distributed through the State Emergency Operations Center established process, based on critical needs. Funds may be allocated to provide food and water, education support for children, and other essential activities as more needs are identified. Donating to the State of Michigan will help leverage federal resources, including FEMA funds, that require a match.

    Donations of any size can be made by credit/debit card. If your donation exceeds $25,000 and you wish to discuss the processing of your contribution, contact the Michigan Community Service Commission at COVID19donations@michigan.gov or 517-335-4295.  In the interests of personal privacy, personally identifiable information provided in the making of a donation will be withheld from public disclosure to the extent permitted by law.

    Make your secure online donation with the Michigan Department of Treasury.

    Donate

     

    Material donations

    Michiganders and businesses can donate items needed most by hospitals and medical providers.  Many health care facilities throughout Michigan are facing shortages of essential medical supplies and personal protective equipment.

    Donations of essential items will be used to meet medical providers’ most pressing needs during the COVID-19 pandemic. Below are the material donations most needed by health care facilities (last updated on March 27, 2020): 

    • Masks: NIOSH N95 or better
    • Ventilators
    • Sanitizer (Hand/Wipes)
    • Gloves
    • Surgical Masks (No handmade)
    • Hospital Gowns
    • No-Touch Thermometers

     

    Material donations can be directed to the Michigan Community Service Commission at COVID19donations@michigan.gov or 517-335-4295.  

     

    The Michigan Community Service Commission is the State’s lead for volunteerism and donations management during times of crisis.  All monetary and material donations will be deductible for federal tax purposes to the extent allowable by law.