Skip to main content

CAHC Team

CAHC Team

Photo of a teenage female smiling.

The Michigan Department of Community Health provides technical assistance and grant monitoring for all CAHC grant funded sites. The CAHC team provides expert technical assistance on all aspects of starting and running a health center. Each grant funded site is assigned a consultant as the primary point of contact. The team, with many years of expertise specific to the health center program, consists of:

Child and Adolescent Health Services (CAHS)

Taggert Doll, MS
Unit Manager
517-899-4739
dollt@michigan.gov

Lisa Borucki
Secretary
517-335-8879
boruckil@michigan.gov

CHILD AND ADOLESCENT HEALTH CENTERS (CAHC)

Kim Kovalchick, MSW, MPH
Program Coordinator
517-388-1883
KovalchickK@michigan.gov

Keri DeRose, MA
Consultant
517-202-3319
DeroseK@michigan.gov

Kristin Duncan, MPH, CHES, CPH
Consultant
517-241-1509
duncank1@michigan.gov

Lisa Rutherford, MA
Consultant
269-660-0279
rutherfordl1@michigan.gov

Demetri Clanton, MSW
Consultant
517-512-0185
clantond3@michigan.gov

Michelle White, MA
Consultant
517-242-8388
whitem45@michigan.gov

CLINICAL

Angela Reed, CPNP-PC, AE-C
Consultant
616-836-4453
reeda2@michigan.gov

Kayla Street, MPH, PA-C
Consultant
517-258-1288
streetk@michigan.gov

SCHOOL WELLNESS PROGRAM (SWP)

Jacqueline Dufek, RN, BSN,MPH
Program Coordinator
517-512-0614
dufekj@michigan.gov

Michelle White, MA
Consultant
517-242-8388
whitem45@michigan.gov

Pat Bednarz, RN, MN, FNASN
SWP Clinical Nurse Consultant
bednarzp@michigan.gov

MENTAL HEALTH

Gina Zerka, LMSW, CAADC
Expanding, Enhancing Emotional Health (E3) Program Coordinator
517-512-0205
zerkag@michigan.gov

Mario Wilcox, MSN
Consultant
517-335-6240
wilcoxm7@michigan.gov